My Mother’s Hands

moms  hands 1

My Mother’s Hands

These were the hands that wiped my brow
When fever raged and health was not whole;
Her comforting words and her loving touch
Brought healing to body, mind, and soul.

Copyrighted © Lydia Haga 2004

I previously published this March 13, 2015 for another of Cee’s Challenges – but I felt it was appropriate for this challenge as well.

Here are some more shots of my mother’s hands–

moms  hands 3

scarlet 2

enveloped in love

This is my favorite – mom and I holding hands.

 

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Hands

fun foto

 

3 thoughts on “My Mother’s Hands

What's the View Through Your Eyes??

