Gardenia

071074075

Gardenia, my favorite flower.

I love the heady fragrance as it blooms in the heat of summer and somehow it cools me down.

I love to deeply and slowly breathe in the scent, letting it envelope me, letting it soothe my frazzled nerves.

I love the dark green leaves and pure white petals.

I love the fragility of the blossoms – if you touch them they bruise.

I love how as they age they turn yellow and then brown and fall to the ground.

I love how they remind me of my maternal grandmother’s garden.

2 thoughts on “Gardenia

What's the View Through Your Eyes??

