It’s music to my ears

In response to Cee’s Photography Challenge, Sense of Hearing, this is what is music to my ears:

 The sound of a kitten purring, mewing or just being a kitten.

(This is Toby as an 8-week old kitten.)

hearing b

The sound of windchimes singing in the breeze.

Bamboo chimes are my favorite.

hearing c

The crackling fire in a fireplace on a cold evening.

The only fireplace I have near me is my mom’s but she doesn’t use her fireplace so I had to make do with the annual TV Yule Log this past Christmas, complete with a cat taking a nap on the hearth. Of course, I took a picture of it!

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: The Sense of Hearing

4 thoughts on “It’s music to my ears

What's the View Through Your Eyes??

