Lucy the Elephant

lucy

Lucy the Elephant

Margate, New Jersey

Originally built in 1881 by James Lafferty as a publicity stunt, Lucy became a National Landmark in 1976. She is a major tourist attraction now. I stumbled across her on my way home from a work meeting in Berlin, New Jersey. I knew nothing about her but when I drove past her I stopped and took a look. I didn’t have time for a complete tour so I just took photos. She is so big (6 stories high)I couldn’t get her in one frame, so with multiple shots I was able to run some of them through a stitching program to create one image. The image of her backside is 3 separate photos that I wasn’t able to digitally stitch together due to their odd size. Click on her name above for Lucy’s website.

PODCast|What’s the Story, March 30, 2015

 photo 4d06e438-4e6a-4f3b-88b2-0c1093350397_zps361ad0e9.jpg

lucy 4 lucy 3 lucy 2

2 thoughts on “Lucy the Elephant

What's the View Through Your Eyes??

